480-789-7000 | P.O.Box 17779, Fountain Hills, AZ 85269

The Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation Tribal Government


The tribe is governed by a Tribal Council elected by tribal members pursuant to the Tribe’s Constitution.


Fort McDowell Tribal Council 2020

The Tribal Council is comprised of a President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Council Members.


Bernadine Burnette


Paul J. Russell

Vice President

Pansy P. Thomas

  • Liaison to CEDD & Fort McDowell Enterprises (Fort McDowell Casino, Tribal Farm, WeKoPa Resort & Conference Center, Yavapai Materials, Fort McDowell Adventures, Eagle View RV Resort, Ba’ja Gas Station, and Poco Diablo Resort )
  • Email: bburnette@fmyn.org 
  • Liaison to Public Safety (Police Department, Tribal Court, Prosecutor’s Department, and Fire Department)
  • Email: prussell@fmyn.org 
  • Liaison to Finance Department, Housing Department, I.T. & Human Resources.
  • Email: pthomas@fmyn.org  






Gerald Doka

Council Member

Albert Nelson

Council Member

Verlene Baptisto

Tribal Council Secretary
  • Liaison to Community Service, Special Events/Tourism Department, and Tribal Gaming Office.
  • Email: gdoka@fmyn.org
  • Liaison to Education Department, Wassaja Family Services, and Wassaja Clinic.
  • Email: anelson@fmyn.org
  • Address changes, direct deposit information, percapita questions, and casino food voucher (limit one per quarter)
  • Email: vbaptisto@fmyn.org | Phone: 480-789-7111 | Fax: 480-837-1630

Contact Us

If you have any questions, or would like to get in touch with the Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation, please contact us at 480-789-7000.