480-789-7000 | P.O.Box 17779, Fountain Hills, AZ 85269

Supreme Court

The Fort McDowell Supreme Court consists of 3 (three) Justices appointed by the Tribal Council as provided in Article VII of the Nation’s constitution. The Supreme Court shall have original jurisdiction to hear all habeas corpus petitions and such other special actions consistent with the inherent power of the judiciary.

The Supreme Court shall also have jurisdiction to hear appeals from any final judgments of the courts of the Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation, also, it may, in its discretion, permit an interlocutory appeal of an order of a trial judge of this jurisdiction.

Rules of the Appellate Procedure

Fort McDowell Supreme Court Justices

Chief Justice: Paul Bender

Justice: Rebecca Tsosie

Justice: Violet Lui-Frank